Hello friends,

My visa expiry date is fast approaching and these days I keep getting the same question from people. ‘What are you going to do when you get back?’ 

I usually give people a generic answer such as finding work or whatever but to be honest, I have no freaking clue. Just the other day, I was at an event with guest speakers talking about their success. They said things like ‘ you need a goal

you should have a business plan’ ‘you need to know what you want to achieve in the next 5 years’

The next 5 years?!?!

I barely even know what I’m having for dinner tonight. It freaks me out that so many people have plans and careers and are going in a direct course to what they ultimately would like to do.

 

I however , got nothing. When I think of the future it comes in spurts. Flashes of imagined scenarios and keywords such as ‘Blogger’ ‘Radio’ and ‘YouTube’ come to mind but nothing is really set in stone.

I can’t say for sure what I’ll be doing in the next five years or even next month but I think all I can do is open myself up to opportunity and have the best experiences that I possibly can.

Even when I moved to London I had no set plan. It scared my mother shitless, but I survived. However with that, I can say living in London has caused me to learn many things and to meet the most incredible individuals in my short time here.

I have no fucking clue what the future will bring, but I just know it’ll be great.

SB

